© 2022 Sunderland Women FC       |       Home      |      Contact us      |       Sponsorship      |        Advertise With Us

Sunderland’s Rachel Furness and Sarah McFadden have been named in Northern Ireland’s squad taking part over the next week in the Cyprus Women’s Cup.


The fourth annual Cyprus Women's Cup runs from the 2nd to 9th March 2011 and the international tournament, organised by Scotland, England and the Netherlands in partnership with Cyprus Tourism Organisation and Erinor Tours, is established as an important event in the women's football calendar.


The tournament consists of 12 teams (Canada, England, France, Italy, Korea Republic, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Russia, Scotland and Switzerland) in which Northern Ireland have been drawn in Group 3 against Russia, Korea Republic and Mexico.

Everyone at the club wishes Rachel and Sarah the best of luck in Cyprus


Match details as follows (kick-off 14.00)…

Wed 2nd March – Korea v Northern Ireland

Fri 4th March – Northern Ireland v Russia

Mon 7th March – Mexico v Northern Ireland

Wed 9th March – Finals - TBC


Northern Ireland squad for the Cyprus Cup.

Emma Higgins                      
Nadene Caldwell
Ashley Hutton
Julie Nelson
Kelly Bailie
Sarah McFadden  
Kirsty McGuiness
Simone Magill
Alison Smith
Demi Vance
Kim Turner            
Danielle McDowell
Trudi Harbinson   
Ciara McCoy
Helen McKenna
Lyndsay Corry
Nicola McWilliams
Rachel Furness     

Rachel & Sarah in N lreland Squad
27 Feb 2011